Princess

That bitch found a bur

And, it’s making her mean.

She wants to claw out eyes,

And carve out spleens.

 

Daddy’s little princess,

It’s how she thinks she appears,

But she’s a dragon in Prada

Who bores me to tears?

 

Obsessive compulsive,

She harps without end,

Cutting me to ribbons

With wounds that won’t mend

 

It’s not fair she moved on,

And could so easily forget.

But, our marriage was a gamble,

And I lost the bet

 

I think of her often.

Her memories scream in my head.

I sleep on the sofa,

Cause there’s nightmares in the bed

 

When I think of the bitch,

My memories start nice.

I remember her eyes,

And how she sparkled like ice

 

Mary Shelley she’s not,

But a monster she’s made.

With destruction in my dreams,

And justice to be paid.

 

The only time we ever danced

Was when we first met.

Now I’m dancing in hell

For the devil’s quartet.

 

Perhaps she is right,

I’m a horrible man.

My bride turned out evil

In spite of the plan.

 

To build us a home,

That knows nothing of war.

Where love would have stopped me

From hating a whore.

 

I heave and seethe

And struggle with fear–

Worried for a daughter

And hiding my tears.

 

Beating brutal with my fist,

I tear up the room.

Flexing with fury,

I see only her doom.

 

Then my daughter returns–

An heir to the throne,

Who banishes my anger.

Because, I’m no longer alone.

One thought on “Princess

Leave a comment