Succubus

What new toy

do you have son?

Be it an ingot, a trinket,

or a scrumptious crumb?

 

None, dear father,

your imaginings have dawned.

It’s a wily lass

with hair dyed blonde.

 

She’s fair of feature

with perky breast

upon which I lay

my head to rest.

 

My son, I’m shocked

by what you say.

You admit your toy is woman

with whom you play?

 

No, my father,

please ease your mind.

She’s to be my wife

when we find time.

 

I’m in earnest, sir,

without the slightest taint.

I’ve adorned her hand

and received no complaint.

 

My naive son,

I think you’re a fool.

Think clearly now

while your passion is cool.

 

She’s a doxy

in hooker paint.

Her breast are false

please show restraint.

 

Her laugh is forced,

her nails faked,

and it’s on a lie

that your future’s staked.

 

Look, my son,

I speak the truth.

She’s a vile succubus

who’ll steal your youth.

 

I think I see it now,

my reverent sire.

You’ve saved me from

a crazed desire.

 

Leave me now,

oh foolish dame.

For you shall never possess

my goodly name.

 

My fathers right.

You pretend to be.

We have no future–

you and me.

 

Give back my ring,

and the heart you stole.

Please turn away

and release my soul.

 

My lovely son,

you’ve done me proud.

I shall tell the world

with my voice raised loud.

 

But, please forgive me

this unscrupulous theft,

as I move to comfort

the woman you’ve left.

 

Father! Why father?

What are you about?

You’d take this harlot

after I’ve shut her out?

 

‘Ware your words,

for a harlot is to severe.

She’s a wine-soaked darling

with a lovely derrière.

 

For you, my son,

this petite flower was no match,

but for a man of my years,

the child is quite a catch.

 

Father, you’re daft.

She’s obviously a harlot.

Look upon her evening gown;

Who else would dress in scarlet.

 

I know she’s sweet like honey,

but father, fear the hive.

There’s a lustful hunger in her visage,

and she’ll eat you up alive.

 

She’ll break you mind

being naughty.

She’ll break your bank

and then your body.

 

My wary weary son,

I live just for such a day,

and I pray to God Almighty

she is everything you say.

 

I pray she tears down heaven

and breaks my bed apart.

I pray that there’s a devil

residing in her dark heart.

 

If her fiery passion stops my heart,

spare not a moment in which to cry,

Cause I can think most succinctly

of no better way to die.

Leave a comment