Domestic Assassins

Through chasms of hope

and pits of despair

One overflows

And changes dream into nightmare

 

Sibilant whispers

Slide like oil into flame

Marring the beauty

With the blackness of blame

 

Aphrodite, she’s not

Nor Venus, her view

She reeks of corruption

And her words ring untrue

 

On little ears she sings lies

And shouts out her rage

Then creates coins of false hope

To pay the devil’s wage

 

A tiny wee mind

Let’s her impersonate the sane

But there’s razors in her mouth

And maggots in her brain

 

She uses her whip

And lays open my skin

Tearing at my spirit

But, my will just won’t bend

 

Three lives she has shredded

She’s left them a shamble

No feelings unbridled

I leave nothing to gamble

 

There’s no joy in her life

No humor for toys

No pleasing the cow

Who makes bitches of boys

 

Standing like iron

I fight for no glory

I fight so that someday

I can tell a story

 

So, we battle with words

Like assassins with steel

Cutting only deep enough

To weaken the will

 

Someday we’ll be free

And we’ll lay down our arms

And our only regret,

We didn’t do more harm

11 thoughts on “Domestic Assassins

  1. S says:

    Damn this shit is harsh. I love it.

  2. There are so many magnificent, descriptive lines here, but I particularly love “Sibilant whispers / Slide like oil into flame / Marring the beauty / With the blackness of blame”

Leave a comment